top of page
My Pick:
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.

Am I Ready?


As I approach my 20th birthday, the magnitude of my responsibilities continue to increase and I'm not quite sure how to handle everything that is being thrown my way. I'll officially be out of my teenage years and it is both exciting and nerve racking. It is only the start of my adult life.

As I prepare to turn 20 and officially start my nursing classes, I often find myself questioning whether I'm really ready for all of this responsibility. I even find myself doubting my own abilities sometimes. I know that life is a learning experience and that I will grow along the way, but a part of me is afraid of the uncertainties that lie ahead. As a child, I would always think things like "I can't wait to grow up." Now that I am grown up, I wish I had enjoyed my childhood years to the fullest instead of trying to "race to go nowhere," as my mom says.

Can I really adult on my own? I don't really consider what I'm doing now full-on adulting yet, so I know more responsibility is coming. I hope my mom knows that I will still be calling her and asking questions because she is an adultier adult than I am! But forreal, I need to get better with my coping skills because I just know that I will need some sort of healthy release when everything starts getting real.

Over everything, I know that I can always depend on God to help me grow and make wise decisions. After all, If I lack wisdom I can ask God, who gives generously to all without finding fault (James 1:5 NIV). I've seen Him work so many miracles that not trusting in Him is definitely not an option. I just have to believe that everything I go through is meant to help me grow and that God will help me through it all.

20 seems like a big milestone. 2 whole decades of life is a time for celebration. 2 whole decades of lessons, experiences, memories, and growth. I have a lot more to learn, a lot more life to live. I'm excited for what I will learn and how I will grow and mature in my twenties.

What did you learn in your twenties?

Embrace Your Unique!

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page