top of page
My Pick:
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.

It's Official!


Happy Tuesday! I have come back with some awesome news!

So as some of you may know, I am a pre-nursing major at Towson University and I recently applied for admission into the nursing major. Well, I got my acceptance letter this past Saturday aaaaaaaaaand *drum roll please* I've been accepted into the program!!! I am so grateful and overwhelmed with joy! I prayed for this and God has answered my prayers so now it's time to get to work!

It took a lot of prayer and hard work to make sure my grades were straight to be able to apply. I also had to study hard for the TEAS. Here are a few tips that I would recommend to anyone applying for nursing:

1. Pray

Above everything, turn to God and ask Him for His guidance and favor. He has the ultimate control over what happens and everything is His. What is meant for you will be. You have to put your trust in Him and confide in Him through everything. Do your best, but also put your faith in Him and trust that He will take care of the rest. This really applies to anything!

2. Study!

Of course faith without works is dead (James 2:26), so after you pray, you need to do your part. Put actual time into getting to understand the topics and concepts. Prerequisite classes are there so that once you get into the program, you will have a foundation of understanding for the classes. The more you understand the foundation of information, the better you'll be able to understand the newer topics and apply them.

3. Take advantage of tutoring sessions

I know at my school, they offer supplemental instruction (SI) sessions where students who have previously taken and passed the class basically tutor you and prepare you for tests. These are extremely helpful, especially since we receive insight from a student who has taken the same class with the same professor. Tutoring sessions are also an option as they almost give the same benefits (maybe your tutor hasn't had the same professor, but they can definitely help you with the topic!). Either way, be sure to take advantage of these if you need to! They are resources that are there to help you!

4. Don't be afraid to ask for help

You will not understand every single thing thrown your way; it's completely normal. But whatever you don't understand, don't be afraid to speak up! There are people that may not understand those topics either and you both can benefit. There also may be something that you understand better than others and you can help them. Either way, when you speak up, you get help.

5. Remember why you started

You will find that even some of the prerequisite classes are not easy. However, this is just a preview of what to expect for the actual major because things will definitely get harder. But just keep in mind why you even want to be in the major in the first place and keep pushing! You can do it!

Getting accepted into the program is only the beginning for me, but I'm excited to see where this journey will lead me!I'd like to thank everyone for all of the congratulations and well wishes! I will do my best to keep everyone updated on my journey! In the meantime, don't forget to Embrace Your Unique!!

What are some of your accomplishments so far this week?

Embrace Your Unique!

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page