top of page
My Pick:
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.

Back to School Goals


http://theapopkavoice.com/back-to-school-tutoring-help-dont-wait-for-the-first-report-card/

School is literally around the corner; where did summer go? I feel like it was just yesterday that I was finishing up my finals and packing up my dorm! Now here I am, preparing to move back in and start the new school year as a sophomore in college!

As the new school year quickly approaches, I'm reflecting on my summer full of lessons and growth and figuring out how I can do better this year than last year. My freshman year of college was definitely a learning experience and I'm looking to learn and mature more this year.

I've been chosen to be a member of move-in crew, which is a group that helps incoming freshmen physically move their things into their dorms. I get to move in early and meet new people. By doing this, I'm starting to achieve one of my goals, which is to be more involved on my campus. Being involved in clubs and activities on campus gives me the opportunity to meet and network with different people. I can also develop better communication skills in the process. I'm also in the leadership team of my school's Baptist Campus Ministry and I hope to meet more people and stay involved! I am already more involved on campus this year than last year and I hope to get more and more involved each year.

This year, I apply for my school's nursing program and I have a rigorous prerequisite class for the major. This means that I need to improve my study habits because they are pure trash! I need to put more effort into studying and making sure that I actually understand the material rather than just memorizing it and forgetting it later! I will have so much to memorize and understand that I have to be on my A-game ASAP! Studying is something that I haven't really had to do much of in previous years, however college is a whole new ball game. I truly hope to enhance my study skills and efforts this year.

Another goal of mine this school year is to be more consistent in the gym. Last year I was in and out of the gym, but not as frequently as I should be. Freshmen 15, more like freshmen 45, is not a joke y'all!!! Although you do a lot of walking around campus, that means nothing if you're not eating right and actually working out! I also plan to change my eating habits because I was told that what you eat is really more important than working out. While working out still plays a crucial part, eating is what makes the biggest impact. I hope to practice better self control and better eating and exercise habits this year! It will be hard but my body will thank me in the long run!!

Goal #4 is to get a 4.0 GPA. Of course that's what all college students want, but it's easier said than done. This year I plan to be a lot more focused on that goal. Last year, I experimented with a lot, partied quite a bit, and goofed off, but I also made sure that my grades were on point. I feel like I'll be more level-headed this year than last year. Although it seems impossible, I know that, with hard work and dedication, I can get that 4.0!

I have plenty more goals that I want to accomplish this school year, but these are just some of my top goals. My workload will most likely be heavier than last year, but I know that I can work through all of that successfully!

What are some of your goals for this upcoming school year?

Embrace your Unique!

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page