top of page
My Pick:
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.

Spring Semester


It has been a minute since I've been able to write and, although I'm still trying to get my groove back, I'm glad to be back!

Spring semester is upon us! I had a nice, long winter break but now it's time to get back on my school grind and continue working toward my degree. I have finally completed my application process to get into the nursing program at my school and now I wait for my acceptance letter. I'm currently completing prerequisites for the program as well as cores required to graduate. This semester, I'm taking 4 classes and a lab and the work load is currently moderate, but slowly starting to build up.

In my opinion, spring is better than fall semester. Besides the fact that after this semester is summer break, I look forward to the cookouts and events held by the very lit organizations on my campus. Once it gets warm, the fun really begins. Although the beginning of spring semester can be slow sometimes, I believe that this semester still has more to offer than the fall.

The semester has already gotten off to a wild start. My school recently debuted the new gym that they've been working on forever and it flooded this past weekend! I definitely want my coins that they used to build that (lol)! Other than that, I've attended club meetings, had to do a lot of homework, and have even had to deal with a scary situation (maybe I'll write about that soon). Either way, it has only been 2 weeks of classes and the action has already started!

This semester I have so much going on. Besides waiting for my acceptance letter from the nursing program and dealing with my classes, I am a vice president for one of the organizations on my campus (shoutout to Grace Life!) and I am helping my mother plan events for her new brand, Refurbished Jewels*! I am truly excited for everything that is to come! It is a heavy workload, but when you get more you have to work harder!

I am truly blessed and I cannot complain no matter what's happening in my life. This season of my life is one that I've been preparing for. Time to live out the purpose God has placed in me!

What are you excited for in this season of your life?

*Sign up for Refurbished Jewels to get updates on the amazing events that will be held. Also, follow the Facebook page! Sidenote: the events will be held in Maryland.

Embrace Your Unique!

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page