top of page
My Pick:
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.

Procrastination


Happy Sunday guys! I hope everyone has a very productive and blessed week. Don't procrastinate!!

Procrastination. Yea we all do it (or have done it before). Let's be honest: have you always been on top of every assignment or task you've been given to the point where you are able to get it done early? Probably not. You probably had good intentions, but still ended up getting it done right before the deadline. Procrastination is the spirit that we're all trying to get rid of.

How can we do this though? It's so easy to get distracted!! With things like Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, and Snapchat how are we supposed to focus? Am I right or am I right? We all say "I need to get things done and be productive." Yet we pick up the phone and end up surfing Twitter or Instagram for hours. Have you been there? I sure have. So what can we do to stop this cycle?

Hide your phone

What you have to do is put your phone out of reach. Say you're doing work on your bed (not a good idea btw!) and you put your phone in a drawer far from the bed. If you can't see the phone, the goal is that you won't be tempted to use it. I admit that when I see my phone, I get tempted to use it, especially when I have work to do! Try this and see how far you can get with your work!

Set aside time for specific tasks

For example, take about 30 minutes to do some productive work. Then take a 15 minute break. Be strict with your breaks so that you can actually get things done. This is honestly easier said than done, but once you practice it enough you'll hopefully be a pro!

Don't do work in your room or bed

I personally get distracted so much easier when I do work in my room or bed. I put everything I need in my bed only to end up surfing social media or on the verge of taking a nap! The best way to combat this is to not do work in the bed or in your room. I live on my college campus so I have the option of going to the library or a food spot. Other options may include your living room, kitchen, or even going to your favorite food place. Just get out of your room or bed and hopefully this will increase your productivity level!

How do you combat procrastination?

Embrace your Unique!

I have created a Facebook group specifically for college bloggers, click to join here!!

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page