top of page
My Pick:
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.

Black Panther


This is loooooooooong overdue, but here we are!

The one word I keep using to describe this movie is amazing! I mean, what else can I say? Between the cast, the acting, the action, the jokes, and the wardrobe, this movie achieved a lot in a small amount of time. Did I mention all of the eye candy in this movie? Yea, they definitely made it fun to watch! It was anticipated for a long time and it surely did not disappoint!

I went to see the movie the day after it premiered in theaters (February 17) and I'm glad I did. Not only was I able to understand all of the jokes and memes afterward, but the theater experience was amazing. The people watching the movie with me really added to the experience. Everyone busted out in laughter together during certain parts and the commentary from people in the audience during the movie was hilarious. The various personalities in the room for this one movie really contributed to the fun.

The representation was one really important aspect of this movie. I mean what other Marvel movie do you know of that has a predominately black cast?? Amazing right?! On top of that, it opened the floor for conversations about this whole Africans versus African Americans topic. It introduced this discussion in a unique and creative way. Black Panther has already made over $700 million at the box office since it opened on February 16. Everyone really showed up (and showed out), which has made the experience even more fun.

I want this movie on DVD, no questions asked. 15-20 years from now I want to be able to sit my kids down and show them this movie. I want to share with them the experience I had in the theater the first time I saw the movie. I want to share with them the importance of this movie. I believe this movie will be important for years to come and will continue to make history! There are so many different aspects of this movie that we could talk about; that's what makes it worth watching!

P.S. Hey Auntie!

What was your favorite part of Black Panther?

Embrace Your Unique!

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page