top of page
My Pick:
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.

Takeara Tuesday: SZA Songs


It's been a while since I've done one of these, but I'm back at it! For this Takeara Tuesday I will be discussing my favorite songs by SZA!

The Weekend

Yes I will start with the obvious lol. The song that keeps playing on the radio. The song that has resparked discussions about sidechicks. The song that we're still singing and probably will be for a while, even if we can't relate or don't agree. The song is catchy, which is what got people hooked in the first place. In fact, I just found out that .... (drumroll please) YOU'RE the main. You're sharing YOUR man! This has been confirmed by SZA herself. I'll just leave that there.

Garden (Say It Like Dat)

As I was going through SZA's Ctrl album I stumbled upon this song. Once again, it's pretty catchy. This song be having me feel like I'm a model (you know how we see videos of people modeling for photos with music playing in the back?). This song just gives a different type of feel, without even analyzing the lyrics. The lyrics are another story. I just like the song without going too in depth; I simply can't relate.

Broken Clocks

This is one of my favorite songs at the moment. It just sticks if you know what I mean. The beginning really brings me in. When the beat drops it just gets better from there. Maybe you can relate. Maybe you can't. Either way it's a catchy tune that you could jam to while riding in your car with the windows down.

Quicksand

I like how the song starts out with a more old school feel and then transforms into a more modern sound. The beat drops and it turns into a vibe. SZA's voice and the beat go perfectly together. It's a chill type of song; one for when you just wanna go for a ride or listen to music while you do work.

Supermodel

I like how SZA includes monologues in her songs. At the beginning of this one, we hear someone talking about control, the main theme of this album! How many of us want control of our lives? It would be nice right? I can't personally relate to the lyrics but it's a nice chill song. One you can sing if you're in your feelings.

What are your favorite songs by SZA?

Embrace your Unique!

I have created a Facebook group specifically for college bloggers, click to join here!!

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page