top of page
My Pick:
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.

Takeara Tuesday: H.E.R. Songs


I just recently got into H.E.R.'s music and I must say I loved it immediately! She hasn't revealed her identity so everyone can focus on her music rather than her appearance and personal life, which is smart. Here are my top 5 favorite songs by H.E.R.!

Every Kind of Way

This is the first song that I got into. It's too short in my opinion; it should've been longer! I like how calm it is. It's definitely some music that you can ride to with it blasting and the windows down!

Still Down

Another great song that's too short!! The beat is so soothing and calming and H.E.R.'s voice is so melodic and beautiful. While listening to her voice, you realize that she's singing about something so real. Most, if not all, of H.E.R.'s songs are about relationships, so I'm sure that most people can catch onto what she's singing about.

I Won't

I'm convinced all of H.E.R.'s songs are calm and chill! I think chill is probably a way to describe her personality based on her music. But the lyrics are pretty quite relatable. You don't have to love someone if you're not feeling it and you can't make someone love you if they're not feeling it. Do what's best for you ultimately.

Gone Away

This song is so calm, but sad if you really listen to the lyrics. H.E.R. had to make the best decision for herself and leave the relationship she was in because she wasn't appreciated. This happens a lot unfortunately, but this was still a good song!

U

This is another short song by H.E.R. but it doesn't seem this short when you listen to it. This song is basically about a selfish lover; which is not good in a relationship. It's pretty easy to pick up on the lyrics and this is a good song to vibe to!

You could really listen to all of H.E.R.'s song riding with the music blasting and the windows down. Her songs are just that nice and chill. Her music is also relatable to those in relationships or those who have been in relationships before.

Do you listen to H.E.R.? What do you think about her music?

Embrace your Unique!

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page