top of page
My Pick:
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.

Takeara Tuesday: Cartoons

Happy Tuesday!! Today is my mom's birthday so it's not just any Tuesday today! Happy birthday Momma!!! This week I will be discussing my top 5 favorite cartoons ever. Everyone has those cartoons that they just absolutely loved growing up and even now. Here are mine!

Proud Family

Proud family was my show! I had the Proud Family bedspread set to show it lol. It talked about real issues that today's shows don't really address, like racism and islamophobia to name a few. Not to mention the style, music, and overall setup of the show kept me intrigued. I feel like they should make a show where everyone in the show are all grown up, but then again I don't want anyone to ruin the show so maybe not.

Rugrats

Rugrats was one of my favorite shows growing up. I still try to catch some episodes when they air late at night on Teen Nick. I definitely loved Rugrats in Paris: The Movie. My favorite Rugrat was always Susie Carmichael, which is why I wish she was in more episodes. She was a strong African American young girl and was always pleasant, even when Angelica wasn't so pleasant to her. Great show to say the least!

Kim Possible

Kim Possible was so action packed and that's what kept my attention the most. I liked the characters' sense of style, which kind of had that 90's feel to it. Kim was also such a chill character and so was her personality. Ron and his naked mole rat always kept me laughing, but their bond was so cute! Shego was an interesting villian; the fact that her power was a green ball fire of was fascinating enough for me lol. Great show!

Recess

Recess was a classic if you ask me. It was highly underrated; most people probably don't realize how entertaining this show was. The movie is one of my favorites! The different personalities of everyone in the friend group are so different that they seem to make the perfect friend group in a way. Each episode was always a new adventure! You should check it out sometime and thank me later!

Powerpuff Girls

Powerpuff Girls is definitely one of my top 5 favorite cartoons. I had a Powerpuff Girls birthday party and everything! I have a little of Bubbles', Blossom's, and Buttercup's personalities in me lol. I think we all do. The plots of each episode kept me into the show and also just the overall style of the show. Needless to say, The Powerpuff Girls are the bomb!

What were your favorite cartoons growing up?

Embrace your Unique!

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page