top of page
My Pick:
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.

Takeara Tuesday: TV Shows

Everyone watches TV and has at least one show that they like so much they've watched the reruns numerous times. Here's a list of TV shows that I like.

Chicago Med

nbc.com/chicago-med

I feel like I got into this show more so because I'm looking into the nursing major and this gave me a peek inside the hospital. Although this is not a realistic depiction of the hospital, it was still interesting to watch the interaction between patients and medical professionals, the medical terminology being used and applied, and the various difficult ethical decisions that need to be made on a daily basis. It's a lot to take in but I like to see everything from the different perspectives.

Scandal

abc.go.com/shows/scandal

Scandal drew me in from the first episode. I haven't seen every single episode yet but the episodes I have seen have kept me intrigued and wanting to see more. The plot and characters all keep me wanting to know what happens next, which is what a show should do. Kerry Washington is a very scandalous character ( see what I did there lol) and does a great job portraying Olivia Pope.

Famous in Love

freeform.go.com/shows/famous-in-love

To be honest, I only started watching this show because of Keith Powers. However, as I continued to watch, the plot drew me in and I ended up binge watching all 10 episodes of the first season. All of the characters had a fascinating storyline that tied into each other perfectly. It ended with a cliffhanger so I'm hoping season 2 is just as good, if not better, than the first season. I thought this show was going to be corny, but, surprisingly,I ended up liking it.

Blue Bloods

imdb.com/title/tt1595859/

I started watching this show because my mother watches this show. The only time I watch it really is when my mom has it on! It's just another crime show that my mom watches that I watch because I started to like it myself. I'm pretty sure I've seen all of the episodes and I've watched the reruns plenty of times!

CSI: Miami

hulu.com/csi-miami

CSI: Miami is another show that I started watching thanks to my mom. It's very action packed and I liked the characters in it. I've seen reruns of all of the episodes plenty of times. Let's just say crime shows are kinda my thing lol.

What are some of your favorite TV shows?

Embrace your Unique!

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page