top of page
My Pick:
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.

New Things I've Tried in 2017


We all have things that we normally wouldn't do or just haven't been able to do. Whether it's something adventurous, like skiing, or something simple, like makeup, it's always good to try something new! Here are some new things I've tried so far this year.

Contacts

So I usually wear glasses and, recently, I started using contacts. Let me tell you, it is a process! I'm so used to just sliding my glasses on and calling it a day. But with contacts you have to get the contacts in and out and that alone is a process. Then, you have to make sure to disinfect the contacts after every use or if they come into contact with anything unclean. On top of all of that, you have to make sure not to get the contacts mixed up! Besides all of that, I do appreciate the fact that now I can wear sunglasses if I wanted to because I don't have my glasses on!

Hair Dye

Earlier in the year, I dyed my hair an auburn color. Coloring my hair is something that I've wanted to do for a while, but I didn't really get the chance to due to my hair already being severely damaged. I had to dye my hair myself and I must say that I don't think I did too bad for it to be my first time. I only got 1 box (rookie mistake!!!), but now I know better lol. I made sure to do my research beforehand so I knew that I would have to moisturize twice as much so my hair wouldn't dry out. I plan to touch up the color soon and this time I'll have someone do it for me for better results!

Acrylic Nails

I just loooooooove when my nails are done. I particular love long nails with a pretty color. That's probably why I continued getting them for a while. I can't get them too often, if at all, now because I am preparing to go into the nursing major. Those nails would be considered unsanitary in a hospital setting, where so many germs try to build up anyway. Instead of acrylic, I'm in the process of trying to grow my natural nails. I learned some things from the acrylic nails, which is always a good thing.

What's something new you've tried this year?

Embrace your Unique!

I have created a Facebook group specifically for college bloggers, click to join here!!

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page