top of page
My Pick:
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.

2017 Reflection


As 2017 comes to end, I sit here and reflect on everything that has happened throughout the year. All that has happened has changed me for the better and taught me lessons that I didn't even know I needed to learn.

This year has been a roller coaster ride of ups and downs, all of which contributed to who I am today. I am ending the year with people who I didn't start with. I am starting 2018 without some people I started 2017 with. It's crazy what can happen in a year. Things are very different. However, I don't regret anything. Of course there are things I would have done differently this year, but I understand the lesson behind them. I've matured, learned, and developed plenty this year and I'm actually excited for the growth that I will go through during 2018. I've learned so much this year and I'm ready to apply it wherever I can!

Learn to let go

People and things often serve seasons in your life, some longer than others. When their time is up, you need to learn to let go. It's so easy to get caught up in what was or what could've been. The point is that that person's time or season in your life is up. Time to move on. This can be a hard pill to swallow, but the longer it takes for you to move on, the longer it will take to move to the next level in your life. Learning to let go can be difficult, but it can also be beneficial.

Keep fighting

It's so easy to be ready to throw in the towel in any situation in life. However, it's so important to keep fighting. I read a quote that says that when you're ready to quit it's usually right before your breakthrough.

Don't stop. Keep going. I want you to know that I'm rooting for you and I believe that you can and will make it!! I know it's hard, but it will all be worth it in the end!

Trust in God completely

The flesh wants to worry. We're human so it's totally normal. But the spirit wants to have faith. Just know that God is in total control of your life. He wants you to trust in Him fully so that He can lead you to levels you never even imagined. Learning to trust God is not an easy or overnight process, but it's a process that will definitely benefit and mature you!

I plan on bringing in 2018 with new energy. I have so many things I want to achieve and this time next year, I'm hoping to be at higher levels in my life. So many ways I want to level up. So many people I want to meet. So many things I want to do. 2018 will be a year of increase and prosperity. Claiming it now!!!! Happy New Year to you and your loved ones!

What has 2017 taught you?

Embrace Your Unique!

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page