top of page
My Pick:
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.

Chapter 20


Today is my 20th birthday! I have learned so much up to this point, and I still have plenty to learn as I move along. The challenges I've faced have molded me into the person I am today. My successes so far have taught me that I am capable of achieving my goals while my failures have taught me that I am a work in progress and I still have plenty to learn.

Every time my birthday rolls around, I seem to be dealing with different things. However, I am always able to push the worries away and still enjoy my birthday. As I've gotten older, I've gotten a little less and less pumped for my birthday, but I must admit that I do love the attention! I appreciate all the 'happy birthdays' and love that I receive as well as the free ice cream I get when I go out to eat on my special day! I used to want a Christmas part one type of situation for my birthday, but now I am content with just being around those I love and those who love me.

Now that I am out of my teenage years, I feel like I'm officially a young adult. I have so much that I want to accomplish as a 20-year-old. For example, I want to successful complete my junior year of college and first year of nursing. This will result in a lot of growth and maturity as well as a large gain of knowledge. I also want to explore more and learn to just enjoy life, no matter what's happening. My life is really just beginning and I plan to enjoy every moment of it!

19 has surely been a bumpy ride, but I was able to accomplish so much. I finished my sophomore year of college, got my license, and got accepted in my school's nursing program, just to name a few accomplishments. 19 has brought many blessings and lessons, and now I am ready for the opportunities, lessons, and blessings 20 has for me!

What is one thing you've learned throughout the years?

Embrace Your Unique!

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page